The Conference on Security and Co-operation in Europe

In 1969, Finland offered to host a conference on security and co-operation that consisted of preparatory meetings, a working phase, and follow-on meetings. The three-stage conference is often referred to as the “Helsinki Process”, and consists of:

  • Preparatory meetings

  • Working phase

  • Follow-on conferences